Whats The...

Chat with others about dyspraxia and share your experiences.

Postby k9ruby » Sat Oct 02, 2004 7:39 pm

Best experience
Worst experience
embarresing experience
funniest experience

of being dyspraxic that you have had??? :D :lol:
k9ruby
Site Admin

Postby benjnottingham » Sun Oct 03, 2004 3:37 pm

My best experience was learing how to play: guitar,bass & drums.
My worst experience was being bullied :(
Ben :) :D
B Jackson
benjnottingham
Splendiferous Member

Postby Charlotte1 » Sun Oct 03, 2004 4:52 pm

Hi Ruby,

Great topic :D

I've had lots of good experiences and most of them are due to dyspraxia as a whole, rather than just one thing, for example the fact that I did badly at school because of dyspraxia made me work harder and achieve good results on my GCSEs and the fact that I knew what being treated badly felt like made me treat others well. My GCSE results probably come second, but the best thing that happened to me was a letter I wrote about my dyspraxia appeared in the 'Daily Mail' newspaper in June last year, along with a picture of me! I was responding to an article I'd read about ritalin (drug used to calm down hyperactivity in children) in which they'd doubted that conditions such as ADHD even exist. I had ADHD when I was younger so to read it may not exist wasn't nice. It was great seeing my name and picture in the paper, that was a great day.

My worst experience...well I've had lots of bad experiences too. I think my worst and a lot of my bad experiences are probably too personal and embarrasing for me to share. Certainly my worst makes me have a bad feeling in my heart just thinking about it...