Greetings!

Chat with others about dyspraxia and share your experiences.

Greetings!

Postby Kieran » Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:28 pm

Firstly I want to congratulate you all on what is such a fantastic website. One of the few of its kind I could find anywhere on the internet. I have been reading posts on here for a while.

Well this is my first post so may as well use this chance to introduce myself.

My name is Kieran and I am a student living in South London. I am 19 and have both Dyspraxia and Dyslexia. I was diagnosed with Dyspraxia at an early age and much of my life could be described as a battle. I have endured bullying, depression and fustration as a result of my difficulties. More often than not however I won these battles and feel my experiences could help many of my fellow Dyspraxics. I have passed my GCSEs, A Levels and gained a Higher Certificate of Education at Kingston University. I chose to leave Kingston after one year and I am transfering to Winchester to start a degree in Politics and Global studies. In my spare time I play the Clarinet and Guitar and am currently learning to drive an automatic car (lack the coordination for a manual). I am a passionate Newcastle United fan and also I enjoy books, films, sport, politics and playing Rugby.

Well thats it pretty much! I look forward to talking to you all!
Kieran
Kieran

Re: Greetings!

Postby Debbie » Tue Jul 27, 2010 5:21 pm

hey kieran
welcome to the forum.
im Debbie and im 18 years old
i was diagnosed with dyspraxia at 17.
i forgot to annouce on my greeting thingy that i have dyslexia haha.
im not good at describing myself so u can ask questions if u want :)
Debbie
Forum Master

Postby MontyDyspraxia » Tue Jul 27, 2010 6:51 pm

Hey, Kieran! :D I'm Beth.
"When we kiss, it feels like a flying saucer landing" ~ Strange Powers by The Magnetic Fields

My Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/BethGoth15?feature=mhee
Check it out, I dare ya ;)
MontyDyspraxia
The Cat's Pajamas !!