Switch to full style
Share any tips or ideas that you have which make living with dyspraxia easier.(Please start a new thread for each tip)
Post a reply

Household chores

Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:15 pm

I can't often seem to find the motivation for household chores! I will often think of some reason why I can't do them and put them off until the last minute! Is anyone else the same?

Re: Household chores

Wed Sep 16, 2009 6:08 pm

Yep =D the computer always looks much more appealing than a mop or a pile of laundry to put away lol

Thu Sep 17, 2009 2:13 pm

I just put some washing on and I really struggled to open the new packet of washing powder! Why do they make things so difficult to open?

Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:15 pm

I'm not good at remembering to do my chores, or clean my room. At the moment I can barely see my carpet and I just keep forgetting to do it.

I need a maid ^_^;

Thu Sep 17, 2009 6:58 pm

My mother often asks me to vacuum-clean the house but I hate it because it's so noisy and I bump into everything.

Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:45 pm

My mum always says I'm really lazy when it comes to household chores!

Mon Sep 21, 2009 9:48 am

I'm cleaning my room today. It hasn't been dusted for over a month!

Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:58 am

I really need to clean my room, I just can't make myself start >.<

Mon Sep 21, 2009 1:41 pm

I have now cleaned my room! :D If I did it more often then it wouldn't take me so long.

Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:04 pm

I have a great motivation tip.

Theres nothing like a big pile of homework to make tidying your room seem like a briliant idea. The trick is to find something you hate more, and convince yourself those are the only two options.

Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:55 am

:D I know what you mean...

Mon Oct 12, 2009 9:17 am