hi

Use this forum to announce yourself to the world!

hi

Postby ghendy » Sat Jun 19, 2010 8:19 pm

Hi my name is Gareth i am 20 i am currently unemployed but doing volentary work just to keep my mind going,
i was diagnosed with dyspraxia when i was very young i think it was 6 but had the confirmation when i was 11.
i live in Neath, South Wales where i enjoy watching football and watching both Neath FC and Swansea.
ghendy
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:46 pm

Re: hi

Postby Steph » Sat Jun 19, 2010 11:28 pm

Hiya! I'm Steph and I'm 23. I have both dyspraxia and Aspergers Syndrome. I live in Surrey in south east England and I work as a support worker in a residential school for children with severe and complex epilepsy and other neurological and physical disabilities. It is very challenging but I enjoy it and I am getting better at it now! I love animals (I have 3 cats at home), the Internet, learning about other cultures and languages, reading and listening to music. I hope you enjoy the boards :D
Steph
Forum God !
 
Posts: 7853
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 9:16 am
Location: Surrey, south east England

Re: hi

Postby Remus » Wed Jun 23, 2010 6:00 pm

Hello Gareth, welcome to DT. I'm Remus, I'm 18 and I'm mild dyspraxic (although it's unofficial, trying to get it sorted out). I live in Birmingham, West Midlands where I am currently training to be a zookeeper. I have four cats and two fish and love all sorts of animals! I love books, movies, music, television especially TV series.

Hope you enjoy the boards!
Image
User avatar
Remus
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5395
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:16 pm
Location: Luxvia, Austria, The Machine, lol! :D


Return to Welcome

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron