Newbie Here!

Use this forum to announce yourself to the world!

Newbie Here!

Postby DyspraxiaNoMore » Fri Sep 24, 2010 6:16 pm

Howdy everyone! I'm Vicky and I'm a newbie to the forums. I actually discovered that I had dyspraxia a little later than most other kids. I discovered it when I was 11 (my parents weren't very good at taking me to doctors despite problems) and now I'm getting the help that I need. I still have some motor skill issues, but I'm getting better. Typing this is even a bit of a struggle.

Anyway, I'm super glad to be here with other people like myself. Take care, guys!
Victoria
If you have a physical disorder like dyspraxia, a medical alarm is definitely advisable!
DyspraxiaNoMore

Re: Newbie Here!

Postby Creative » Fri Sep 24, 2010 6:52 pm

Welcome to the forum.
Creative
Forum God !

Postby TK2oo8 » Fri Sep 24, 2010 7:52 pm

Hey, Vicky. Welcome to the forum. :)

I'm Tom. I'm 16, and I was only diagnosed about 2 years ago. I've only been on the forum for about a month, and it's great. I think you'll like it here. :D
TK2oo8
Advanced Member

Postby wm1995 » Sat Sep 25, 2010 8:16 am

Welcome. I hope you enjoy the forum.
wm1995
Splendiferous Member

Postby Steph » Sat Sep 25, 2010 9:40 am

Hiya! I'm Steph and I'm 23. I have both dyspraxia and Aspergers Syndrome. I live in Surrey in south east England and I work as a support worker in a residential school for children with severe and complex epilepsy and other neurological and physical disabilities. It is very challenging but I enjoy it and I am getting better at it now! I love animals (I have 3 cats at home), the Internet, learning about other cultures and languages, reading and listening to music. I hope you enjoy the boards :D
Steph
Forum God !

Postby Ben Jackson » Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:01 pm

Hi Vicky,
Welcome to DT.
I'm Ben and I've got dyspraxia (both bad and verbal) and an condition that makes hands wobble when picking up some things.
B Jackson
Ben Jackson
Splendiferous Member