Hello

Use this forum to announce yourself to the world!

Hello

Postby Conor » Sun Jan 20, 2013 12:59 pm

Hello

I'm Conor 19 and I was diagnosed with dyspraxia before primary school but never really knew about it myself until I was about 10 or so. At the time my dyspraxia caused a variety of problems such as simple house tasks like tying shoes or even cutting my food at dinner were issues and my speech and writing were also issues especially at school. A lot of this alongside other things like bullying has resulted in my confidence being very low thus making friends was difficult.

Today my dyspraxia is not as much as a problem though the main problems still creep back such as my speech (rarely) and my poor writing. I'm still kinda shy but have managed to make some great friends through secondary school. Outside of the dyspraxia I'm a student at College currently doing a course on Administration and IT which has been going pretty well. I've always had interests in cars and automobile history, video games, films and Bowling with my friends. My only problems at the moment is getting a job which Ive been trying to do for 6 months and thus have used some of the times working for charities shops to gain experience.

I signed up on this site to talk to fellow dyspraxics as Dyspraxia seems to be non existent where I live and it can be a bit annoying being treated as if Im weird.

Anyway I should really stop typing now and hope to meet some nice people on here
Conor
Power Poster

Re: Hello

Postby wadey » Sun Jan 20, 2013 1:37 pm

Hi. I'm Lucy and I am 22. I was diagnosed with dyspraxia when I was about 3. I also have dyselxia. I work with disabled adults which is hard work but fun. I love animals and have 3 cats,4 guinea-pigs, 1 beaded dragon and a dog. I am also an moderate on here so please feel free to ask any questions, welcome to the forum,.
wadey
Site Admin

Postby Creative » Sun Jan 20, 2013 2:48 pm