Hi there!

Use this forum to announce yourself to the world!

Hi there!

Postby TheBirchTree » Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:26 pm

Heya, I'm Niall.
I'm 17, from Ireland and was diagnosed with Dyspraxia when I was about 11.
I'm currently in my first year of College studying Creative Digital Media. Also an aspiring writer :D
I'm what you might call a bookworm, if I'm not reading I'll be listening to music or gaming.
I've attempted to play a few sports, namely rugby and Ultimate Frisbee. The first went alright until I got to second year and was just too fragile compared to everyone else (ball handling wasn't great either) while UF is a more recent thing that I've grown to love. Ever since I managed to start throwing straight and catching properly it's been a blast.

So, uh, yeah, that's me I guess.
TheBirchTree

Re: Hi there!

Postby Paddington » Tue Mar 18, 2014 9:42 pm

Hi Paddington here lover of marmalade, unusual stressbals, odd words, chickens, any book I can get my hands on, LOTR and star wars, writing and did I mention the books? I'm a dyspraxia dyslexic which means I have a pretty awesome excuse for re reading all my favourite books to double check pronunciation. If you need any help don't be afraid to ask welcome to the forum hope you enjoy it.
"I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work"- Thomas Edison ( dyspraxic entrepreneur)
Do not judge by appearances, but judge with right judgment.”
Paddington
Mega Poster

Postby Steph » Fri Mar 28, 2014 11:53 am

Hiya! I'm Steph and I'm 27. I have both dyspraxia and Aspergers Syndrome. I live in Surrey in south east England and I work as a support worker in a residential school for children with severe and complex epilepsy and other neurological and physical disabilities. It is very challenging but I enjoy it and I am getting better at it now! I love animals (I have 1 cat at home), the Internet, learning about other cultures and languages, reading and listening to music. I hope you enjoy the boards :D
Steph